Skip to content

Overgrown food and other produce pics

August 30, 2009

I look to the future because that’s where I am going to spend the rest of my life.

-George Burns

I don’t have a lot to say that wouldn’t make for a very boring although informative read. I completed the intro to Accounting and am in week 2 /2 of Simply Accounting. i loathe Simply Accounting. SO because someone demanded an update here’s my day in pictures

Happy GerberaThe gerbera I got at superstore ( there’s actually 2 flowers) that makes me smile every day. It kinda looks pink in the photos but it’s a deep red with yellow on the underside of the petals

Apples not popcorn

Apples not popcorn

Most of the massive basket of apples that D insisted on buying from the farmer’s market this morning. I have plans for them though and an apple strudel in the oven . I am not so certain that it is worthy of photos though.

Broccoli bigger than my head

Broccoli bigger than my head

Another farmer’s market purchase ( please to be ignoring super messy kitchen/kitchen table) . I cannot resist broccoli of this size.

Whole broccoli view

Whole broccoli view

Like I said . BIG broccoli!

That’s all I’ve got for today. Unless the studel turns out looking martha stewart like 😛

-soup

6 Comments leave one →
  1. nicole permalink
    August 31, 2009 1:35 am

    holy crapoli that is some huge broccoli! Oh, the things you could make with all that. I had to chuckle aloud over the caption under the apple/popcorn bowl, because until I read down farther, I wasn’t sure if it was the apples or the popcorn bowl I should be focusing on; you read my mind. Yes, the flower was very “happy”. Email a piece of the strudel!

    • my3tots permalink
      August 31, 2009 1:54 am

      ok updated mine, also, just for kicks. though it’s less perky and full of goodies than yours. boo hiss

  2. my3tots permalink
    August 31, 2009 1:56 am

    oh oh just noticed all your words on the fridge-i have to find some of those! (tho rob will die if I clutter up the new fridge with all sorts of words. I had to use one small side (not a front side) already for my little fabric board thingy for kiddie pics.

    • soupoflife permalink*
      September 1, 2009 1:45 pm

      Those are actually valentine ones that i got at teh dollar store lol . they say romantic and odd things.

  3. September 1, 2009 12:23 am

    Yum, broccoli. There ain’t nothing wrong with broccoli as big as your head.

    • soupoflife permalink*
      September 1, 2009 1:46 pm

      Nope. nothing at all.
      I am going to be said when the market is closed.

Leave a Reply

