Skip to content

shopping for others and other mundane crap

August 5, 2009

Yesterday was incredibly humid with random bouts of incredible wind and rain. Of course most of the wind happened while I was waiting for the bus at the mall. I went in search of some much needed jeans for D. I ended up buying a pair for him,a Metal Militia T-shirt ( don’t ask ), a pair of Roxy flipflops ( on sale) and some corn holders.By the time D had got home from work and tried on said items, I was already changing back into “public” ( out of the house clothes) and going back to the mall to exchange for bigger sizes. Shopping for others is frustrating but I got it done.

I spent the rest of the evening/night watching Big Brother US and Deadliest Catch with D  and cooking dinner. Corn on the cob  , sweet potato fries and chicken breasts .I don’t know how he eats as much corn as he does.

This morning while laying in my usual half sleep in bed for an hour or so I thought about what I wanted to do with my day . I came up with reading some more of The Time Travellers Wife ( finally) , vacuuming, dusting and mopping the floor. Exciting right?

This weekend we ‘re off to the cottage without his parents thankfully as they are going to Pennsylvania for a week to visit some friends. It will be nice to have a quiet weekend up there even if one of the friends d’ has invited ends up coming up . Oh and i get to doggy sit for a week which sounded much better when I said yes 2 weeks ago when I was going to school at night and home all day . Next week I ll be gone for 1-5 but she’ll survive.

I was much more write-y when i started this entry but to be honest my stomach isn’t feeling the greatest so that’s it for now.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. my3tots permalink
    August 12, 2009 4:03 am

    *patiently awaiting another update* 😀

  2. nicole permalink
    August 29, 2009 3:34 am

    hey when you gonna update?!

  3. soupoflife permalink*
    August 30, 2009 8:59 pm

    updated!

Leave a Reply

