Skip to content

Not Going To Introduce Myself. Well, Not Again.

June 19, 2009

It may be odd but I think I am just going to jump right in with a first entry. No typical introduction type one because I feel like my About Me page tells a lot and besides that’s what comments are for .

Today’s Quote: If only we’d stop trying to be happy we’d have a pretty good time. – Edith Wharton

Today’s quote is pretty easy to analyze for once. It makes a lot of sense too. We spend most of ours lives trying to get happy . Going to doctors, taking pills, going on vacations decorating rooms and houses just so because then we’ll be happy. Maybe we’ve all just over thought this one and maybe we don’t have to do anything , but be.

Fountain soda

Fountain soda

I am always up for a Toothpaste For Dinner comic . I usually always have a laugh but sometimes I come across one and I am just like YES! I could have wrote drawn that ! Well if I could draw anything but a butterfly and a house.Sometimes you get amazing Diet Coke from the fountain other times it just tastes like carbonation and not enough syrup .It’s hit or miss but I always remember who has the best ones.

I’d normally post about food stuff in this space or paragraph but it would be pretty boring at this point. Coffee, bottled water and Diet Coke thus far so I will leave that for today .

Random Food Fact That Made Me Say Hmmmm :

Ketchup has not always been made out of tomatoes. It started out as a general term for sauce, typically made of mushrooms or fish brine with herbs and spices. Mushroom ketchup is still available in some countries, such as the UK. Some popular early main ingredients include anchovy, oyster, lobster, walnut, kidney bean, cucumber, cranberry, lemon, and grape.

So yeah chew on that until I eat something worth writing about. Or do something worth writing about. Whatever happens first.

-soup

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 19, 2009 7:01 pm

    I haven’t seen mushroom ketchup for a while, but it does exist. Strange. I like Heinz (and I love toothpaste for dinner!)

    welcome to blogging 🙂

  2. soupoflife permalink*
    June 19, 2009 7:17 pm

    I’ve never seen mushroom ketchup . I prefer heinz as well.
    Thank you. I think it will be a good thing for me if I can keep thikning of things to write about it that is .

  3. nicole permalink
    June 19, 2009 8:20 pm

    wow never knew that about ketchup O.o

  4. Amanda permalink
    June 27, 2009 1:36 am

    I love that quote – it’s one of my favorites, but I do think being happy requires an effort, at least for some of us. Or maybe it’s better to say being OPEN to happiness requires an effort.

    And you’re opening yourself with your honesty and your willingness to just face stuff as best you can (i’m thinking of your about me/who I am pages – seriously, way to go with those!!!).

    • soupoflife permalink*
      June 27, 2009 1:59 pm

      It is a good quote. I agree happiness is definitely far from effortless for me .
      Aww thanks I’m trying 🙂

Leave a Reply

